Dairy Farms NZ currently has two clusters of farms.

The Canterbury cluster is approximately 20 km south of Ashburton, Mid Canterbury, and includes: Lowcliffe and Fairview with the neighbouring “Boulton” land leased as part of the Lowcliffe farm.

The Southland cluster is at Otapiri, Central Southland, approximately 50 km north of Invercargill.  The group includes: Matai, Miro, Rata, Totara, and the smaller Kowhai farm.

Each farm has received significant investment since purchase, and continues to develop best-in-class facilities to maximise efficient production.


Visitors to farms can create and be exposed to both health & safety and biosecurity risks.  If you wish to visit our farms please contact us first.  Where appropriate to visit, we will arrange a time and ensure you receive safety and biosecurity instructions.

Registered Office
c/o Clavell Capital Limited
Level 4, 139 Quay Street, Auckland 1010
PO Box 1917, Auckland 1140

South Island Office
Dairy Farms NZ Limited
Innovation Park, 185 Kirk Road, Templeton, 7678
PO Box 86-085, Rolleston West, Canterbury 7658